-My name is Chris Thurman. I have bought 3 vehicles from MARLIN MOTORS in the last 9 years !! MARLIN MOTORS is an HONEST dealership. They really strive to take care your NEEDS. I will only buy a car or truck from MARLIN MOTORS.

     Chris Thurman

 

-My name is Isaiah and i was lookin for a SUV with a 3rd row seat so i could transport my family for under $5000. With low miles. I was having a tough time finding one until i went to Marlin Motors. I drove a 2004 Ford Explorer for $3990, it drove perfect. I gave them a $500 refundable deposit to take it over night, and get it check by my mechanic. It checked out and i came back and paid $3990 and was amazed that it came with a 90 day warranty for dat price. The owner and sales people were friendly and honest! I actually enjoyed buying my truck from Marlin Motors. I highly recommend Marlin Motors to anyone!

 

-I am 27 year old single mom, that struggles to make ends meat. I know nothing about cars, or buying a car. I just got my tax return, and I had $3000 to spend on a car. So my next step was to find a place that sold $3000 cars. I only found one car lot that sold inexpensive cars with good reviews, and that was Marlin Motors. I had my friend drive me down because i didn't have transportation. We got to Marlin Motors right at closing, and were amazed that there three sets of other customers buying cars. I immediately felt like I was in good place to buy my car. I bought a 2007 Ford Taurus SE for $3000 out the door with a warranty. If you have tax return or a limited budget, go to Marlin Motors.

 

-Hello, I'm Greg. I am a E-5 in the Navy. I needed to find a good car for a cheap price. I was on the internet and i was looking for a good used car dealer that has inexpensive cars. I stumbled upon Marlin Motors Wholesale Inc. They had 136 reviews with 4.7 out of 5 star rating. I looked for another used car dealer that sells at whole sale prices, with good reviews, and could not find any. So I went to Marlin Motors. My experience was great. The people there were very nice, and honest. They have a Navy Federal HOTLINE, they got my approval within minutes. I went down to the Sabre Rd. branch, and picked up my check. I was driving driving my new 2005 Toyota Camry XLE within an hour of walking in the front door. THERE ARE NO HASSLES HERE, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MARLIN MOTORS WHOLESALE!!!

 

-Hi, my name is Ian. I am in the military and was lost in my adventure of trying to buy a car. I went to several dealers and realized how difficult it is. They see a young military guy and they want to take advantage of you. NOT at Marlin Motors. Marlin Motors whole sale has a 20 year relationship with navy federal credit union. They called Navy Federal on their HOTLINE. They had my approval in 15 minutes, went to the local branch to pick up my check. I was driving my car one hour later!!! They also have WARRANTIES on all their vehicles. Theres a reason why they have a 4.7 out of 5 star rating for expertise, professionalism, price, and product! I bought a 2004 Honda Accord EX for $3990. I enjoyed bing my car from Marlin Motors and recommend anyone to go to Marlin Motors Wholesale!

 

-congrats on the new location Jeff, this is the 3rd car i have bought from marlin motors in the past 9 years. I bought a 2006 Nissan Altima for $3909 , what a great deal! I got a 90 day warranty free of charge. our car buying experience was awesome!!!!! Marlin Motors has been in business for 20 years. They are REAL, HONEST AND GREAT TO WORK WITH.

 

-As soon as I walked in the door we met Jeff fox ,the owner. he seemed to be very nice and kind . NO PRESSURE! He showed us several Hondas and Toyotas that were really, REALLY nice. Some of them were garaged kept since new. They offered me the opportunity to have the Honda I picked out checked out by a mechanic and to take it over night for 24 hours! anyway the Honda checked out great with my mechanic. I purchased the Honda Accord LX the next day. I felt very comfortable with MARLIN MOTORS WHOLESALE!!!!!! I highly recommend this company !!!!!!

 

-I bought a 2001 Honda Accord, there was no pressure, we had it checked out by mechanic, and it was a very stress-free Transaction..... I highly recommend this dealership. There were also very personable!!!!

 

-I just bought a 2005 Honda Civic from Marlin motors Inc.. I have had several bad experiences before with other dealerships, not with Marlin Motors. They are professional and reliable. They allowed me to take the vehicle that we were interested in to a mechanic and have a completely checked out, which he did check out except for a small problem. Marlin motors corrected that problem and sold me the car. I also got a 90 day warranty with the purchase. We were so happy with the purchase, I referred my niece to Marlin motors. Jeff Fox took supreme care of my family. She bought a 1998 Honda Accord. She also had her car checked out, and it did check out. She also got a 90 day warranty. We got our hard tags one week later after the purchase in a very timely fashion. We highly recommend Marlin motors for anybody to buy a used car. They will not pressure you, but they will educate you about buying a used car. They strive to make you happy and comfortable. Our car buying experience was a very pleasurable one!!!! They were also very knowledgeable about navy federal credit union and their procedures. We got our loan approved within minutes and an hour later we went to the navy federal credit union branch and picked up our navy federal credit union draft. If you go to Marlin motors, you will not regret it!!!

 

-In September 2013, my wife and I recently purchased a 2005 Nissan Altima from Marlin Motors. Our experience with Marlin Motors was positive. My wife and I were interested in a small second car that was affordable and fuel-efficient. We initially found a Mitsubishi Eclipse on their website. However, after a test drive, we realized that it wasn’t suitable for us. Jeff recommended the ’05 Nissan Altima, we test drove it and loved it! Looking back, we appreciate that there was no pressure to buy or try to steer us. Jeff allowed us to look and test drive different vehicles without hovering over our shoulder unlike traditional dealerships. In fact, he offered to let us take the car overnight to ensure we would be happy! Throughout the whole buying process, Jeff and Glen were both friendly and eager to help. Jeff even called a few weeks later to follow up and see how the car is doing. I know this review is late (sorry, Jeff!) it’s been over a month, the car is great and my wife and I are happy!

 

-Ihave been looking for an inexspenive car for my daughter for 3 months. I've been to 15 or more used car dealerships, most of them had cars priced $6000 or more. FINALLY, we found MARLIN MOTORS!!!! Marlin Motors has a selection of 50 cars priced from $2500-$6000. Better yet, they come with a 90 day WARRANTY.....WOW. MARLIN MOTORS also offered to let me take the car overnight to have it checked out by a mechanic, so I did. Jeff, Bryan, and Glenn are friendly....NO PRESSURE. My car buying experience was great!!!! They also have a 20 year realationship with NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION, I called NAVY FEDERAL on their hotline, got approved in 30 minutes, on the phone, and picked up a check in 15 minutes from the Lynhaven branch. MARLIN MOTORS has it going on!!!! They also took care of my title , tags, taxes!!! If anyone says anything negative about Marlin Motors, it's probably the competition.

TOM STIPPS

I FIRST MET JEFF FOX IN 1989,I BOUGHT A 1987 CHEYY BERRETA FROM MARLIN MOTORS.....SINCE THEN I HAE PURCHASED 5 DIFFERENT VEHICLES FROM JEFF FOX. JEFF FOX WILL GET YOU A GREAT VEHICLE, FOR A GREAT PRICE. MOST IMPORTANT, YOU WILL HAVE A REALLY GOOD CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!!!!!

TOM STIPPS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 1999 CHEVY TAHOE LT
Rating:


these guys down here at marlin motorsare pretty awesome they didn't have the car i was really looking at but it was sold. but they hucked me up with something else and i really love it. they were pretty paicant and awesome expectantly with usaa. i would defiantly come back here to get a vehicle and if anyone looking for one come on down. loved there service.

steven schiltz from virginia beach, VA on the purchase of a 2002 acura rsx
Rating:


The service here at Roving Automotive was amazing!!!



Every detail of the contract was explained to me so that I understood exactly what I was getting. We agreed to minor fixes of the car before and EVERYTHING was fixed with no unexpected fees even though it required a full tune up.



There are only a few dealerships around Hampton roads that believe in good and fair business practices and this is one of them. Stop reading this review and get the vehicle you want today!

Brad Sayers from VA BEACH on the purchase of a 1999
Rating:



value11111, 11/29/2013
Great_experience

I bought a 2001 Honda Accord, there was no pressure, we had it checked out by mechanic, and it was a very stress-free Transaction..... I highly recommend this dealership. There were also very personable!!!!

BRYAN FELPPS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2001 HONDA ACCORD
Rating:




YPMobile User,
11/14/2013
Honest and Reliable

I just bought a 2005 Honda Civic from Marlin motors Inc.. I have had several bad experiences before with other dealerships, not with Marlin Motors. They are professional and reliable. They allowed me to take the vehicle that we were interested in to a mechanic and have a completely checked out, which he did check out except for a small problem. Marlin motors corrected that problem and sold me the car. I also got a 90 day warranty with the purchase. We were so happy with the purchase, I referred my niece to Marlin motors. Jeff Fox took supreme care of my family. She bought a 1998 Honda Accord. She also had her car checked out, and it did check out. She also got a 90 day warranty. We got our hard tags one week later after the purchase in a very timely fashion. We highly recommend Marlin motors for anybody to buy a used car. They will not pressure you, but they will educate you about buying a used car. They strive to make you happy and comfortable. Our car buying experience was a very pleasurable one!!!! They were also very knowledgeable about navy federal credit union and their procedures. We got our loan approved within minutes and an hour later we went to the navy federal credit union branch and picked up our navy federal credit union draft. If you go to Marlin motors, you will not regret it!!!

MEL HOOPLES from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 HONDA CIVIC
Rating:



jhb04jhb04, 10/18/2013

In September 2013, my wife and I recently purchased a 2005 Nissan Altima from Marlin Motors. Our experience with Marlin Motors was positive. My wife and I were interested in a small second car that was affordable and fuel-efficient. We initially found a Mitsubishi Eclipse on their website. However, after a test drive, we realized that it wasn?t suitable for us. Jeff recommended the ?05 Nissan Altima, we test drove it and loved it! Looking back, we appreciate that there was no pressure to buy or try to steer us. Jeff allowed us to look and test drive different vehicles without hovering over our shoulder unlike traditional dealerships. In fact, he offered to let us take the car overnight to ensure we would be happy! Throughout the whole buying process, Jeff and Glen were both friendly and eager to help. Jeff even called a few weeks later to follow up and see how the car is doing. I know this review is late (sorry, Jeff!) it?s been over a month, the car is great and my wife and I are happy!

JOHN BELLS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA
Rating:



assiawesome, 07/14/2013

Service with a smile, great prices on ALL the vehicles, 90 day warranty, and they go to the DMV and get your tags. MOST IMPORTANT......NO PRESSURE. MARLIN MOTORS is a family run business with "down to earth morals and ethics". I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MARLIN MOTORS

AUSTIN ROBERTS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2004 BMW CONVERTABLE
Rating:



wiznerd123, 07/14/2013

Ihave been looking for an inexspenive car for my daughter for 3 months. I've been to 15 or more used car dealerships, most of them had cars priced $6000 or more. FINALLY, we found MARLIN MOTORS!!!! Marlin Motors has a selection of 50 cars priced from $2500-$6000. Better yet, they come with a 90 day WARRANTY.....WOW. MARLIN MOTORS also offered to let me take the car overnight to have it checked out by a mechanic, so I did. Jeff, Bryan, and Glenn are friendly....NO PRESSURE. My car buying experience was great!!!! They also have a 20 year realationship with NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION, I called NAVY FEDERAL on their hotline, got approved in 30 minutes, on the phone, and picked up a check in 15 minutes from the Lynhaven branch. MARLIN MOTORS has it going on!!!! They also took care of my title , tags, taxes!!! If anyone says anything negative about Marlin Motors, it's probably the competition

HOWARD EPPS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2002 VW
Rating:



buckjones321, 07/14/2013

This is a place to go buy a car!!! They have warranty with their vehicles, and these vehicles are priced RIGHT. NO PRESSURE, and Marlin Motors allows you to take the vehicle that you are interested in buying over night. They havea great service center too. If you want a good car buying experience, GO TO MARLIN MOTORS!!!!! They have a 20 year relationship with NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION too. I put my application in.....20 minutes later I went to a NAVY FEDERAL CREDIT UNION BRANCH and picked up my check> awesome serice

BUCK JONES from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 TOYOTA SOLARA SLE CONVERTABLE
Rating:



erique.cannon, 06/23/2013

I'm a military man and recently got stationed here in VA. At first i used public transportation to get around, but once I realized how much money i was putting in taxis pockets instead of my on, I immediately started looking for an affordable car that saves gas. Before finding Marlin Motors I ran into quit a few dealers who seemed a little shady. The first day I arrived, i'll admit I thought that this experience would be the same as the others, and was surprised at there hospitality and customer service. They found me a good looking car for a great price considering the warranty. I got a Mazda, that looks brand new, leather seats, with a sound system and nice rims. They honestly worked with my budget and got me what i wanted. If you go there, Jeff is cool, but it really doesn't matter who you talk to. The guys I conversed with was really nice people and was out for my best interest.

ERIQUE CANNON from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 FORD TAURUS SES
Rating:



busymom30, 06/11/2013

In response to the reviews below, every dealership has (and by law has to post- I have been in Marlin Motors, it is on the door) the administrative fees.... this dealership is no different, even new car dealerships do that. Also each state has their own DMV procedures and it is the sole responsibility of the owner to know their own DMV law, for instance VA doesn't require title tranfers be notarized and NC does. If someone purchases a vehicle out of state, it is up to the new owner to make sure they know exactly what to request of the dealership, as each dealership is certified and trained to their own states DMV laws, not others. In addition, this company asks every single customer to leave a review, hence why they have so many, good or bad. I have done business with Marlin Motors for the past 2 years and have never had an issues. If you bring something to the owners attention and it is something you can fix, he will jump right on it. Clearly, based on the reviews below, this company not only has a good reputation, which is why I went there, they are not written by fake people, or there would not be negative ones.

BUSY MOM from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2006 CHEVY
Rating:



carl.orrell, 04/26/2013

Selling the truck was undoubtedly going to be an emotional process, so the smoother the better. We had been talking to Jeff Fox at Marlin Motors for a few days before we actually made it to Virginia Beach. He was very motivated and extremely personable and accommodating. We had an uncertain timeline for when we could make it to his lot, but he made it very clear he was flexible. When we finally did link up Sunday afternoon, Jeff was wonderful. We were a little early, so we waited in his?um??eclectic? office. Don?t get me wrong, it is interesting with the aquariums, sports memorabilia, fishing gear, AND a couple of pictures of his State Record catches. Apparently, he is commonly known as ?Fishbone??a name well-earned. Down to business. Jeff was meticulous, but efficient with the paperwork process. It was very noticeable in conversation he really strives to do good business. The Virginia Beach area is known for having some shady businesses that take advantage of military due to the large concentration there. It felt great knowing Jeff and Marlin Motors were not only on the up and up, but made every concession to make this process beneficial to us. Marlin Motors is a family-owned business with a history in Virginia Beach servicing customers from all over the States. Jeff?s customer after us was a man from upstate New York flying down just to buy a car from him. In addition to his on-lot stock, he can find you what you?re looking for if he doesn?t have it. Jeff will go the extra mile for his customers. You can find Marlin Motors online at http://marlinmotorsva.com/index.php or you can contact them by phone at (757)417-8600.

CARL ORRELL from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 FORD
Rating:



KelliF, 03/14/2013

I bought a used car from them not long ago and the service was excellent. Jeff helped me find exactly what I needed in the right price range. He made sure we were taken care of and made sure any questions we had were answered. I will definitely go back when I need another car, and I would completely recommend them!

KELLI FELTSS from VA BEACH on the purchase of a 2003 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE
Rating:




mazaguy, 02/28/2013



Great Staff, very friendly and people oriented. I came here after reading several reviews myself and found my buying experience easier than I would have imagined. While other dealers laughed at my credit score and turned me away, Marlin Motors worked with me. I am now driving a very nice truck with everything I was looking for on it. The payment plan they offered was also very flexible. I strongly recommend that if you are in the market for a new car that you go talk to them.

Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse









































QueenMcKinney, 12/29/2012

I went to marlin motors after ...



I went to marlin motors after finding them in the trading post. I called and spoke with Jeff, I told him about how I was a college student and needed a vehicle that wasn't expensive and going to make it from point a to point b. He helped me with finding financing , and suggested great insurance. I'm happy to say I have my car and that I got it on my Birthday. Thank you Jeff and the Marlin motors Team. Katia

Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse









































arthurwatson, 11/14/2012

great overall experience....we...



great overall experience....went to 4 different dealerships before going to marlin and they all were hounds!!! There at marlin motors they allowed me to search for the car i wanted without being hassled. they also made sure that they put me in the car that i wanted for a reasonably price. i definitely would recommend them to anyone hands down!!!

Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse









































larosiab, 11/02/2012

Great place



This was my first time buying a car and I must say they made this an easy and great experience. I had went to plenty of other places where they wanted me to get a car that they wanted me to get but at Marlin Motors Jeff helped me get the car that I wanted and he threw in a 1 year warranty for me. They really put me at ease and in a better mind set. I will be recommending them to all my friends and family!

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse









































TimLilla, 10/23/2012

Great car, great price, great ...



Great car, great price, great service, and a wonderful experience I must say. Jeff, Jessica, and Paula altogether made my trip to Marlin Motors extremely pleasant. I had an idea of the vehicle I wanted and they pointed me in the right direction and gave me my space to decide on the vehicle I truly wanted. No hassle, no gimmicks, no pressure working with these guys. The minor deficiencies I spotted with the vehicle weren't a problem here. They promptly repaired the vehicle before I was walking out of the door with it. Once again, an extremely pleasant experience!

Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse









































Chase112, 09/06/2012

These guys are the truth! They...



These guys are the truth! They're the best at getting people into quality cars for low prices and they have great financing. I urge anyone who needs a car now to go to marlin motors! You won't. Regret it!

Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse









































aceboogie, 09/06/2012

Good people!!



The people at marlin motors are really good people! They have great financing no matter what your situation is they can help you! And they have warranties on ALL their cars, dealing with these folks at marlin motors couldn't have gotten any better!! Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful?Yes No|Flag Abuse









































Tfoamberry, 09/03/2012

Jeff at Marlin is a dude. He ...



Jeff at Marlin is a dude. He was straight fwd, helped me find what I was looking for and steered me away from a car that wouldn't suit my needs. The car I bought had an unforeseen issues come up soon after I bought the car and he had his mechanic take care of it at no cost to me. I will be in the market for another car next year and will, without doubt go to Marlin Motors. I will also use their auto shop for any mechanical needs I might have.

Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse









































jcasallas23, 08/30/2012

1st car I bought as a 21 yr ol...



1st car I bought as a 21 yr old just establishing credit. Everyone I went to turned me down It was getting frustrating I finally went to Marlin Motors guys were real good to me really took care of me. They got me a great nissan sentra took care of everything right down to even running my license to the bank so I can verify it. They got a 20 year relationship with navy fed and can get u approved. I appreciate there help making my 1st car buy easy and feeling assured that my purchase was a great one

MARLIN MOTORS REVIEWS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a
Rating:




GeneralCandymanOnDeck, 08/24/2012
I must say that Marlin Motors ...

I must say that Marlin Motors takes care of their customers! When I lost hope on fiinding an affordable car Marlin Motors reassured me that it was still possible to find one. The staff was friendly, and welcoming not to mention the whole process was easy and painless! Thumbs up for Marlin Motors!!
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















gambillk, 08/24/2012
Best car purchasing experience...

Best car purchasing experience I have ever had. First ever online search I have ever done and I am 100% satisfied. Easy to deal with even helped me over the phone while I was on vacation in the middle of the process. Unbelievable and unforgetable experience and if you are looking to add a vehicle in your life I would highly recommend stopping by Marlin Motors of Virginia Beach the owner and staff are excellent and they have a wide variety of great cars .and also offer a 90 day warranty to help put your mind at ease.
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















roy.agnew, 08/11/2012
Found a great car for a great ...

Found a great car for a great price. Easy set up through nevy federal. Nice people and easy to work with. Highly recomend
Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















Tim-Aitchison, 08/11/2012
Visiting VA Beach on Vacation ...

Visiting VA Beach on Vacation and ended up buying a 99'Jeep for our Daughter , vehicle was very clean , staff very helpful, friendly , and listened . A++++ dealer. Keep up the great work , and when we need another will most certenly give them a call. Keep Fishin
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















chris.oliver.1029, 07/27/2012
This is a great company to buy...

This is a great company to buy a car from. I bought a used 1998 Isuzu Rodeo and it runs like its brand new. The own Jeff Fox was very patient with me as I tried out 3 or 4 different cars. He was able to help me, me being only 19 years old and a first time car buyer, told me everything I needed to know and was right on point with everything he told me. I would recommend buying a car from this company. They're great people and I look to continue buying my cars from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















IanNanez, 07/27/2012
Marlin motors is a great place...

Marlin motors is a great place to shop for a used car. I bought a used chevy cobalt on july 27th 2012 and cant wait to start driving it. The customer service here was great and the owner Jeff Fox really made me feel comfortable about purchasing my car. They gave me a great deal on my car and even offered me a free oil change to start with. They also have there own Auto shop and i was told if The car had any problems ... view more
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















KevinAngelGonzalez, 07/21/2012
I went to Marlin Moters with B...

I went to Marlin Moters with BAD Credit and barely any money. They have helped me out so much financially and got me approved. They did an amazing job detail cleaning my car and it runs very smooth. I have another vehical financed through another dealship I went to and REGRET going there I wish I would have gotten both of my cars through Marlin Moters. Got all my paperwork completed fast and got me in my new car with... view more
Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















dalesimcox, 07/12/2012
I went to Marlin Motors on Jun...

I went to Marlin Motors on June 9, 2012 to buy a car. I wasn't really sure exactly what I wanted but I had heard good things about them from other people so I decided to give it a shot. When I first arrived I was greeted warmly by Brian, one of the salesmen. He quickly got me started with figuring out the financing aspect of it while he left me to look at the cars. NO HASSLE!!!!! Man, that was great. Afterwards I decided on a beatiful Dodge Intrepid that just happened to be the Internet special at the time. The paperwork didn't go through in as timely a manner as I had wished(to no fault at all of Marlin Motors, it was Navy Federal that held it up), but as a gesture of good faith and confidence they actually let me take the car off the lot for over a week, knowing how desperate I was, until they finally got me financed through someone else. They went way above and beyond what they needed to do!! I have since met Jeff, Glenn, and Paula and am happy to say that they all are just as pleasant. They even threw in a free oil change for later. When my daughter gets to be 16 this is where we will be going to buy her first car because I know they truly care about the customer. All in all it was a wonderful experience from start to finish and I am so happy that I decided to go there that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















karen.frazer.35, 07/12/2012
I had visited several dealers ...

I had visited several dealers in the area looking for a used vehicle in good condition for my son built between 2000-2005 and found plenty to choose from At Marlin Motors. The no pressure sales staff allowed us to browse the lot and were ready and available for any questions or assistance. They worked with us showing us several vehicles, giving us car histories and test drives. The two we test drove were in good to m... view more
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















PJCarp, 07/11/2012
Friendly, informative, and an ...

Friendly, informative, and an all round good atmosphere are the three ways i would describe marlin motors. I walked onto the lot, looked around and didn't once feel presured into buying anything.The feeling was casual yet handled professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes(2) No(1)|Flag Abuse








GeneralCandymanOnDeck, 08/24/2012
I must say that Marlin Motors ...

I must say that Marlin Motors takes care of their customers! When I lost hope on fiinding an affordable car Marlin Motors reassured me that it was still possible to find one. The staff was friendly, and welcoming not to mention the whole process was easy and painless! Thumbs up for Marlin Motors!!
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















gambillk, 08/24/2012
Best car purchasing experience...

Best car purchasing experience I have ever had. First ever online search I have ever done and I am 100% satisfied. Easy to deal with even helped me over the phone while I was on vacation in the middle of the process. Unbelievable and unforgetable experience and if you are looking to add a vehicle in your life I would highly recommend stopping by Marlin Motors of Virginia Beach the owner and staff are excellent and they have a wide variety of great cars .and also offer a 90 day warranty to help put your mind at ease.
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















roy.agnew, 08/11/2012
Found a great car for a great ...

Found a great car for a great price. Easy set up through nevy federal. Nice people and easy to work with. Highly recomend
Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















Tim-Aitchison, 08/11/2012
Visiting VA Beach on Vacation ...

Visiting VA Beach on Vacation and ended up buying a 99'Jeep for our Daughter , vehicle was very clean , staff very helpful, friendly , and listened . A++++ dealer. Keep up the great work , and when we need another will most certenly give them a call. Keep Fishin
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















chris.oliver.1029, 07/27/2012
This is a great company to buy...

This is a great company to buy a car from. I bought a used 1998 Isuzu Rodeo and it runs like its brand new. The own Jeff Fox was very patient with me as I tried out 3 or 4 different cars. He was able to help me, me being only 19 years old and a first time car buyer, told me everything I needed to know and was right on point with everything he told me. I would recommend buying a car from this company. They're great people and I look to continue buying my cars from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















IanNanez, 07/27/2012
Marlin motors is a great place...

Marlin motors is a great place to shop for a used car. I bought a used chevy cobalt on july 27th 2012 and cant wait to start driving it. The customer service here was great and the owner Jeff Fox really made me feel comfortable about purchasing my car. They gave me a great deal on my car and even offered me a free oil change to start with. They also have there own Auto shop and i was told if The car had any problems ... view more
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















KevinAngelGonzalez, 07/21/2012
I went to Marlin Moters with B...

I went to Marlin Moters with BAD Credit and barely any money. They have helped me out so much financially and got me approved. They did an amazing job detail cleaning my car and it runs very smooth. I have another vehical financed through another dealship I went to and REGRET going there I wish I would have gotten both of my cars through Marlin Moters. Got all my paperwork completed fast and got me in my new car with... view more
Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















dalesimcox, 07/12/2012
I went to Marlin Motors on Jun...

I went to Marlin Motors on June 9, 2012 to buy a car. I wasn't really sure exactly what I wanted but I had heard good things about them from other people so I decided to give it a shot. When I first arrived I was greeted warmly by Brian, one of the salesmen. He quickly got me started with figuring out the financing aspect of it while he left me to look at the cars. NO HASSLE!!!!! Man, that was great. Afterwards I decided on a beatiful Dodge Intrepid that just happened to be the Internet special at the time. The paperwork didn't go through in as timely a manner as I had wished(to no fault at all of Marlin Motors, it was Navy Federal that held it up), but as a gesture of good faith and confidence they actually let me take the car off the lot for over a week, knowing how desperate I was, until they finally got me financed through someone else. They went way above and beyond what they needed to do!! I have since met Jeff, Glenn, and Paula and am happy to say that they all are just as pleasant. They even threw in a free oil change for later. When my daughter gets to be 16 this is where we will be going to buy her first car because I know they truly care about the customer. All in all it was a wonderful experience from start to finish and I am so happy that I decided to go there that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes(4) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















karen.frazer.35, 07/12/2012
I had visited several dealers ...

I had visited several dealers in the area looking for a used vehicle in good condition for my son built between 2000-2005 and found plenty to choose from At Marlin Motors. The no pressure sales staff allowed us to browse the lot and were ready and available for any questions or assistance. They worked with us showing us several vehicles, giving us car histories and test drives. The two we test drove were in good to m... view more
Was this review helpful?Yes(3) No(1)|Flag Abuse




















PJCarp, 07/11/2012
Friendly, informative, and an ...

Friendly, informative, and an all round good atmosphere are the three ways i would describe marlin motors. I walked onto the lot, looked around and didn't once feel presured into buying anything.The feeling was casual yet handled professionally.
Was this review helpful?

REVIEWS MARLIN MOTORS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a
Rating:



mieko.lemond, 06/28/2012
I Love my car. I got a Volkswa...

I Love my car. I got a Volkswagen Jetta at a huge discount. Great customer service and professional atmosphere. Highly reccommend to anyone looking for a car at a resonable price.

LEE MIEKO from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2002 NISSAN ALTIMA SE
Rating:



bru696, 06/27/2012
I came in with a preapproved l...

I came in with a preapproved loan from Navy federal and was looking at some cars of less value than I ended up with. This dealer worked with my budget and gave me a better car than I was originally looking for. He provided significant discount and great customer service. Recommend this dealer to anyone..

BRUCE SESSOMS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2003 JEEP WRANGLER
Rating:








rmonette3, 06/18/2012
its a wonderful place to go an...

its a wonderful place to go and rent to buy car its fast and easy they work with u through the whole process i love it and would recommend it to anybody that is looking for a car

MONETTE RICE from WILLIAMSBURG, VA on the purchase of a 2003 TOYOTA AVALON
Rating:



Squishi, 06/04/2012
is pretty cool you are in and ...

is pretty cool you are in and out pretty fast with no hasle.

TIM HORNE from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 FORD FOCUS SE
Rating:



Yinely, 06/04/2012
It was pretty amazing it was q...

It was pretty amazing it was quick and fast with the process and the paperwork was done pretty fast. i like it and the car is lovely.

VIN CLAPPLETON from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2008 FORD F-350
Rating:



terry.sutton.921, 05/28/2012
Made a purchase here Saturday....

Made a purchase here Saturday. Really satisfied with the car so far and got an exceptionally good deal. Would recommend to my friends looking a car at a fair price

TERRY SUTTON from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
Rating:



devion, 05/25/2012
I had a great experience with ...

I had a great experience with this company. I was able to get my car in a short time wait. Customer service was wonderful. Had many great prices on their cars. Great benefits. Great experience!

DEVION STATS from RONOAKE, VA on the purchase of a 2004 CHEVY SILVERADO
Rating:



cocoaCharisse, 05/18/2012
I loved my expierence here at ...

I loved my expierence here at marlin motors. They have great employees and the owner and his wife are outstanding people. Im only 21 years old and i know nothing about cars but they helped me with purchasing a great car. They didnt try to just take my money and give me anything. They helped me the whole way with getting exactly what i needed for great transportation. They included a great extended warrenty and every promise they made they kept. I would recommend anyone to thisd company because they are the best.

CHARISSE SMITH from FREDRICKSBURG, VA on the purchase of a 2002 FORD EXPLORER XLT
Rating:



DanielWeber, 05/15/2012
I had a great experience comin...

I had a great experience coming in here. I got a chance to really look at the cars and see what I liked best. They were really friendly and helped me through the whole process; and even included an extended warranty. They've been working with Navy Federal for over 20 years which made everything a lot easier. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

DANIEL WEBER from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 FORD TAURUS SES
Rating:



Ellebell, 05/15/2012
The service is excellent!! No ...

The service is excellent!! No pressure family oriented people. Real people selling real good cars!! They will let you take the car home overnight just to make sure that you are buying what you really want. Excellent service! They're always interested in making sure you ge what you need at a reasonable cost! I highly recommend you checking this place out!!

ELLIE BELL from HATTERAS, NC on the purchase of a 2004 CHEVY IMPALA LS
Rating:



jmestre05, 05/14/2012
this place is awesome. i was g...

this place is awesome. i was goin through a huge separation from my ex and needed my own car. they worked with me COMPLETELY. they were professional and honest. they let me take the car home and they completely fixed the small things i wanted done. they were quick about it also. i love these guys

JIM ESTRE from HAMPTON, VA on the purchase of a 2001 NISSAN SENTRA SE
Rating:



LenD30, 05/09/2012
Marlin Motors is a great place...

Marlin Motors is a great place to buy a car. Everyone is really nice and helpful. Even when I was unsure what I wanted they let me take the car home for a test drive for a full 2 days, no problem. They made the car buying process super easy and I will definitely recommend thier services for anyone looking for a used car. My corolla runs great and I love it

LENNY DELTA from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 1999 TOYOTA COROLLA
Rating:



kenneth.megadeath, 05/03/2012
Great service. Willing to wor...

Great service. Willing to work hard to get your vehicle top notch before and after a sell. Easy financing and great prices. Good people working hard for you. Thank you Marlin Motors

KENNETH MEGAN from A BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 1995 FORD BRONCO
Rating:








keshawn713, 04/17/2012
Went in today not looking to p...

Went in today not looking to purchace but to just look. I found so many great deals. The service was great! Went through Navy Fed for the loan and it was quick and easy (15 mins) which is avaliable for anyone looking for a loan. The car is great as well. Come down and check them out. They are great people and they will take care of you.

IAN RODMAN from HAMPTON, VA on the purchase of a 2000 HONDA CIVIC EX
Rating:








keshawn713, 04/17/2012
Went in today not looking to p...

Went in today not looking to purchace but to just look. I found so many great deals. The service was great! Went through Navy Fed for the loan and it was quick and easy (15 mins) which is avaliable for anyone looking for a loan. The car is great as well. Come down and check them out. They are great people and they will take care of you.

KESSHAWN JACKSON from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 JEEP CHEROKEE 4X4
Rating:








keshawn713, 04/17/2012
Went in today not looking to p...

Went in today not looking to purchace but to just look. I found so many great deals. The service was great! Went through Navy Fed for the loan and it was quick and easy (15 mins) which is avaliable for anyone looking for a loan. The car is great as well. Come down and check them out. They are great people and they will take care of you.

KESSHAWN JACKSON from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 JEEP CHEROKEE 4X4
Rating:



Tini, 04/17/2012
Great jeep

Very quick service, nice, friendly people. Love the new Jeep Liberty Navy federal hot line available on site loan with navy federal within 15-20 minutes. Quick easy and out the door with the new car.

TINA BENTLEY from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2007 HONDA CIVIC
Rating:



Tini, 04/17/2012
Great jeep

Very quick service, nice, friendly people. Love the new Jeep Liberty Navy federal hot line available on site loan with navy federal within 15-20 minutes. Quick easy and out the door with the new car.

TINA BENTLEY from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2007 HONDA CIVIC
Rating:



jdmeier, 04/05/2012
I am a veteran of the Iraq war...

I am a veteran of the Iraq war that just returned home in December. Shortly after returning home, I was diagnosed with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. This diagnosis prevented me from returning to my former employment as a Police Officer due to the severity of my symptoms. I desperately needed a vehicle to be able to seek other employment, but could not find gainful employment without said vehicle. I contacted the Wounded Warriors Project for assistance, and they put me into contact with the Armed Forces Reserve Family Assistance Fund (AFRFAF). In a short period of time, I was approved for a grant to purchase a vehicle. The professionals at Marlin Motors not only got me into the vehicle I wanted most, they were extremely willing to assist in adjusting the price of the vehicle to meet the limits of my grant. I cannot thank the people at Marlin Motors, AFRFAF, and the Wounded Warriors Project enough. Because of them, I am on the path to getting my life back together after Iraq.

JD MEIER from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2001 FORD F-150
Rating:



J0N35, 04/03/2012
I found Marlin Motors on googl...

I found Marlin Motors on google, and decided to come down. They have great people and they worked with me in accordance with navy federal to get me in my new Honda Accord. I'm very appreciative of Marlin Motors and I would recommend all my friends to come take advantage of their great deals.

JOHN BORSON from VA BEACH, VT on the purchase of a 2003 HONDA ACCORD EX
Rating:



Blkmits, 04/02/2012
They were very helpful on gett...

They were very helpful on getting me a 2000 mitsubishi through navy federal credit union and driving off the lot on the spot. After a couple of days i noticed a few minor problems but they were able to fix them, no charge to me.

KAY WOODHOUSE from CHESAPEAKE, VA on the purchase of a 2000 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE
Rating:



klw90275, 04/02/2012
Really good service. The salem...

Really good service. The saleman was really helpful and made the process very easy and quick. I got a great loan through navy federal and a wonderful warranty on the car. I soo happy it the exact car I wanted for a great price.

KEVIN WILSON from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 JEEP WRANGLER
Rating:



wendi.bush, 03/29/2012
Very Personal and Professional...

Very Personal and Professional. The prices are right on the money. You want a great deal come here.. Navy Federal Approved so it's very easy to go in with a preapproved loan or have them finace you.. Thank you for a wonderful vist

WENDY BUSH from BALTIMORE, MD on the purchase of a 2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Rating:



Babyboy3, 03/22/2012
I came in looking for a Jetta ...

I came in looking for a Jetta and was originally coming to check out a black Jetta. When I pullled up I noticed a red Jetta that was sitting in the front of the lot. Red being my favortite color I really wanted it. They let me test drive both of the cars and I came to a conclusion that I would get the read Jetta. They gave me a fair price and really worked with me. Their staff is really nice and helpful. They also are really good about returning phone calls when they can not reach a phone. I highly recommend them to anyone who want a nice afforble used car. Mr. Jeff is really negotiable and nice. It was my pleasure doing business with them.

PLEXICO BARNES from FRANKLIN, VA on the purchase of a 1999 VW JETTA GLS
Rating:



XpatXxxx, 03/20/2012
That Mr. Jeff Fox was very hel...

That Mr. Jeff Fox was very helpful and courteous to myself and grandaughter. We were looking for a dependable 4 cylinder car for her to drive to college. He spent time with us overviewing the cars that were in our price range. We were able to drive several vehicles and found a car that suited us and the price was great. I would recommend another grandmother to come to Marlin Motors for their next used car purchase. A very satisfied customer.

PAT KELP from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2002 TOYOTA CAMRY LE
Rating:



MadysonHaskinsssss, 03/20/2012
Marlin Motors was extremely sa...

Marlin Motors was extremely satisfying. The salesman, Jeff was very courteous and down to earth, not like the typical salesman. He let me test drive every car I liked, and even said we could have it for the afternoon to see how I liked it. All the cars in the lot were very nice, and had a lot of options. Deffinatly a place to go for a car :)

MADISON HASKINS from WILLIAMSBURG, VA on the purchase of a 2006 NISSAN
Rating:



Tayfie, 03/17/2012
As new to the area becuase of ...

As new to the area becuase of military, Glenn and Jeff (the owner) provided great service and were excellent helping me with my first car purchase. Were able to work to my needs and offered some nice deals such as overnight testdrives or a 24 hour timefrime to take the car to your own mechanic for a refundable $500. Excellent service.

TAFIE GOISINGBURGER from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2008 SUZUKI
Rating:



awesomedurango, 03/09/2012
the service with marlin motors...

the service with marlin motors was A1 and the relationship they have with navy federal was also a plus.

TIM COINS from HAMPTON, VA on the purchase of a 2003 DODGE DURANGO
Rating:




beachdriver99, 03/08/2012

I was a student on a budget an...



I was a student on a budget and marlin motors let me test drive their truck overnight. I like the peace of mind. A good experience.

BEACH SIMMS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2004 CHEVY MALIBU
Rating:



CaribbeanQueen, 02/29/2012
I was looking to upgrade my c...

I was looking to upgrade my car since my kids are growing and for months I browse different websites, and for some reason Marlin Motors keep getting my attention. Although I read the reviews I was still kind of skeptical about going there, I went there anyway and the one guy that was there that day was VERY helpful, kind, and courteous he showed me different suv's in the lot, but I know exactly what I wanted and c...

CARIBBEAN QUEEN from DAYTONA BEACH, FL on the purchase of a 2002 LEXUS
Rating:



AshtonS., 02/15/2012
Awesome service. They answered...

Awesome service. They answered all my questions and quickly corrected any discrepancies. I'm extremely happy with my purchase

ASHTON SAMUELS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2006 ACURA TL
Rating:



vabeachtiff, 02/14/2012
I was considering purchasing a...

I was considering purchasing a car from Holland Rd Auto Sales, and when I read the reviews, I looked to my left and saw a link for Marlin Motors. I read every single review. After that, I knew where I needed to purchase my next vehicle from. I called and spoke with Mr. Brian. I told him that I am a single mother and have been through 3 lemons in the past 2 years, and that I can't take another person lying to me about a car directly to my face. I all but almost started crying. He calmed me down and told me about Mr. Jeff, the owner, and a brief history on how he got started on his lot. That made me feel much better. Mr. Brian said that since I took HRT, that if I caught the bus to their location, and even if I didn't purchase a car that day, he would give me a ride home. I ended up getting a ride and I brought my friend along with me. Beforehand, we printed out all the cars we wanted to look at (from the website) and brought them along. That cut down on time, and before I knew it I was test driving a car that fit me perfectly. I am very pleased. They work with you. They are patient. You get a real sense of "family" when you go there. I recommended this business to 5 people already and I only have had the car about a week. I plan to continue to do business here.

SHERRY SORMA from A BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 1999 FORD F250
Rating:




greatcargreatprice, 02/13/2012

Today at Marlin Motors I had a...



Today at Marlin Motors I had a great experince with car buying. The customer service was EXCELLENT!!!! Jeff the owner was great. Bryan the sells person was EXCELLENT as well. I will recommend anybody to Marlin Motors. The business was great as well as the people. GOOD GOOD WORK!!!!!

carl edgestone from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2003 DODGE CARAVAN
Rating:



smileyjeep, 01/22/2012
i spent time looking online f...

i spent time looking online for a jeep and found one that seemed just slightly to good to be true. i went in to look at it and the guys here were friendly as ever. the jeep was amazing; got a good deal and enjoyed just talking with them. process was easy thanks to them. 90 day warranty as well cant be beat on as is. even if u dont have an idea as to exactly what you want stop by they can help out no matter what.

MILES GRIMMSWELL from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 1999 JEEP WRANGLER
Rating:




elizbent05, 01/21/2012
I had been searching for a new...

I had been searching for a new-to-me truck since October with my friend Nick (see the below review). We had been to many of the larger dealerships in the area, but none of the places we visited had even close to what I wanted. After seeing this specific truck posted online, I decided to give Marlin Motors a try, although I will admit, I was a little skeptical becuase it's a smaller used vehicle lot and I didn't know anytihng about it. I am SO glad I stopped in becuase I found my dream truck and although I have only had it for a week, I absolutely love it!! All of my friends give me so many compliments on how awesome this truck is! The guys at Marlin clearly went out of their way to help me and my friend, but they weren't overly pushy or aggressive in their sales approach. They allowed me to take the truck down the street to an unaffiliated mechanic for a thorough pre-purchase check (which came back clean!). They work often with Navy Federal, and they have a direct phone line to the loan application process, so I was approved over the phone for my new truck in less than 10 minutes! They also call to check up on you to see if you are happy with your purchase and seem to honestly and genuinely care about their clients. I will definitely be recommending this small, family owned business to anyone I meet who is in the market for a "new-to-me" used vehicle.

ELITHABETH WELLS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2004 CHEVY SILVERADO
Rating:




Nick_S., 01/21/2012
Marlin Motors is a great catch...

Marlin Motors is a great catch, the best catch in fact. Here's why. Recently, I've been helping a friend find a used truck. We started in late October 2011. Over the next 90 days we visited many car lots in Hampton Roads. Lots of talk but no results. That was until we met Jeff Fox, Bryan and the rest of the team at Marlin Motors. Before visiting, I had read all of the other reviews. Yet I was still very doubtful. No longer. Marlin Motors is above an beyond in truly serving each customer's car buying decision. With assistance in running an independent mechanic's check, to obtaining independent financial assistance from great places like NFCU, Jeff's team is right there with the genuine help. So you can stop fishing for the best - and most ethical - deal in buying a used car or truck. Your ship has come in at Marlin Motors for sure.

NICK SAVAGE from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2004 CHEVY SILVERADO
Rating:




GreatHonda, 01/18/2012
Marlin Motors made my first ti...

Marlin Motors made my first time buying a car slide right by. When I first came, I had no idea what to do or say. They had me pick a car and we went from there. Step by step we got everything done. I was having some trouble with my loan from Navy Federal, but they really did work with me..even handed the car over early. I definitely give Marlin Motors two thumbs up.

PAULA SETZER from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2006 HONDA ACCORD
Rating:




cuttmoore2000, 01/10/2012
I would like to say that buyin...

I would like to say that buying a car from here was easy. Marlin Motors fixed everything that needed to fixed. There was no pressure put on me to buy. They were friendly and helpful. I would buy from them agian.

KIETH CUTMOORE from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 TOYOTA SIENNA
Rating:



msalo69, 01/06/2012
Great customer service

Glen and Jeff were both gems. There was a little confusion with an Internet advertisement, but it was quickly resolved and both men went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied. I walked out with the car I wanted, the price they advertised and a satisfactory warranty. I will definitely tell a friend.

MICHAEL SALO from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2000 TOYOTA CAMRY
Rating:



LuvMyCabrio, 12/27/2011
Fair, upfront dealership. If y...

Fair, upfront dealership. If you want a good car at a fair price, this is where to go. Get a pre-approval before you go, they'll walk you through the process, just don't feel pressured. I chose a car with a few minor blemishes like missing door lock, antenna broken, and the driver's lean dial...all corrected no questions asked before I picked up the car. And you can't beat the owner for willingness to please the customer.

KIM BATES from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 1999 VW CABRIO
Rating:




LuvMyCabrio, 12/27/2011
Fair, upfront dealership. If y...

Fair, upfront dealership. If you want a good car at a fair price, this is where to go. Get a pre-approval before you go, they'll walk you through the process, just don't feel pressured. I chose a car with a few minor blemishes like missing door lock, antenna broken, and the driver's lean dial...all corrected no questions asked before I picked up the car. And you can't beat the owner for willingness to please the customer.

KURBY DENNIS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 1999 VW CABRIO
Rating:




KickassEclipse, 12/15/2011
this dealership is awesome! Th...

this dealership is awesome! The salesmen was willing to work with my and had some awesome answers for my 10000000 questions! I enjoyed buying MY VERY FIRST CAR from these guys and i reccomend them to anyone! Awesome prices on the cars and very trusting people. I had a blast working with Jeff and Glenn. Thanks guys for your hard work. Keep it up :)))

SHERRY SWAYER from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2003 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GTS
Rating:



GREATDODGERAM, 12/13/2011
Marlin motors is great car dea...

Marlin motors is great car dealership, i was helped as soon as i walked on the lot. I was able to test drive the truck i wanted with out any of the staff in the vehicle. very friendly and helpful place. the process with navy federal was quick and easy. Amazed with the warranty and truck i got. overall great lot to buy a car from.

GEORGE FELDMAN from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 DODGE RAM SLT
Rating:




awesomeeclipse, 12/07/2011
This dealership is the true de...

This dealership is the true deal. Not only were they really friendly but they will meet your needs with specific cars. I myself purchased an 03 Eclipse GTS and it runs and looks great. I had researched this vehicle for quite some time and I had found Marlin Motors at a great price with low mileage. They are very great at meeting your standards with vehicles. There is nothing but the best on the lot. Also they hooked me up with some wheels and tires for a extra price that was also great. If thats not great customers service i dont know what is. Oh, also be sure to get your free oil change with every purchase. I will be a loyal customer to Jeff and the Marlin crew from now on.

TERRELL HEAPS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2003 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GT
Rating:




LdMystique, 11/10/2011
My first experience with purch...

My first experience with purchasing a car from a dealership almost didn't happen. It was a nightmare that lasted for a couple of weeks. First, I dealt with one major dealership. I went through two cars with them while I got pre-approved for a loan with Navy Federal. The good news is Navy Federal watches your back so dealerships cannot overcharge you more than the car is really worth. Even after knowing which bank I was dealing with, they not only still tried to overcharge me for cars, but my trade in value for the car I had went from $1200 to $350.....like the car magically changed somehow.....After the third car failed, I tried another major dealership, telling them from the start which bank I was dealing with.....they should have known. After my second trip to Navy Federal, I went to the parking lot and was going to just wait until tax time. I had HAD it. I told myself I would give it exactly ONE more shot. I got on my phone and Googled dealerships, and it came up with Marlin Motors. I was really tired and unsure of myself and had pretty much given up all hope on getting a car.....after all, what good is being pre-approved if everyone is going to try to overcharge you knowing that bank will not let it happen...... I pulled into the dealership, sure that this was not going to work either. I walked in, was treated like a human and not a potential check. The atmosphere was very relaxed. Almost like going to visit an old friend (who REALLY likes fishing....LOL) I let them know which bank I was dealing with, told them what I was looking for, and was brought out to the lot to exactly what I needed. Now I was thinking "here comes the fun part where they give me a price, print out the paperwork, yet another trip to the bank to be turned down once again...." Boy was I wrong. They had a hotline to Navy Federal, faxed them what was needed and we waited. Navy Federal called me stating they needed records from me. Jeff let me use their computer to pull up and print what was needed and faxed that to them. Then I needed a letter from my employer. I told them I would get that to them on Monday. Right as I was leaving work, I got a text from Navy Federal saying that my loan was approved and I could pick up the check.....this was ACTUALLY happening. Now my problem was that I didn't even have a ride home from work, never mind getting to the bank in time and then to the dealership. I called them to let them know that it had been approved, but I didn't know when I would be able to come. They actually picked me up from work, took me to the bank, and I left with my new car..... I could not believe it. I am so happy. The service has been great, and they've kept in touch with me to make sure everything is going well with the car. I went from weeks of hell, to hopeless, to I am now a first time buyer. I have and to recommend them highly. They're honest, helpful, and genuinely good people. I can't thank them enough for making a lifelong dream of mine come true.

LALDER MYSTIQUE from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 FORD MUSTANG GT
Rating:




dougsmithsr, 11/03/2011
Great experience, great group ...

Great experience, great group of guys and they made me feel right at home. I worked with Bryan and he was very helpful to me and my daughter who I was purchasing the car for.

DOUG SMITH from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2004 AUDI A4
Rating:



greatranger1234, 11/02/2011
in and out fast just went look...

in and out fast just went looking and got a good deal on a nice ranger great service good people recomend it to everyone even got a free 90 day warranty

dan brimmer from va beach, VA on the purchase of a 2003 FORD EXPLORER XLT
Rating:




Ashley91, 10/22/2011
When I first walked into Marli...

When I first walked into Marlin Motor, I was helped right away. Of course I had already knew what car I had my eyes set on so they let me test drive the vehicle so I felt comfortable with it. They did not pressure me at all and they do all your tags and registration and things like that all for you. They make is so easy on you and was amazed how fast the process was. They have wonderful warranty features and If you are a Navy Federal member, they help you with all your financing needs and it works great. I am very pleased with how much they care about your vehicle purchase. I would ALWAYS recommend Marlin Motors. The owner makes sure you get what you want and he makes it happen. So friendly and helpful and I would always go to them if you are looking for a car!

ASHLEY KEALS from ELKER, IN on the purchase of a 2001 TOYOTA CELICA GT
Rating:




nate91, 10/20/2011
when i pulled up i was greeted...

when i pulled up i was greeted very nicely looked around and was able to test drive the vehicle i was interested in imedietly the customer service was excellent and i am very happy with marlin motors in my first car purchase and would recommend them to anyone i see looking for a car

ADRIANA SIMMS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2003 TOYOTA COROLLA
Rating:




nate91, 10/20/2011
when i pulled up i was greeted...

when i pulled up i was greeted very nicely looked around and was able to test drive the vehicle i was interested in imedietly the customer service was excellent and i am very happy with marlin motors in my first car purchase and would recommend them to anyone i see looking for a car

NATE CASE from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2002 HONDA CIVIC EX
Rating:




MikeBen, 10/18/2011
This place is great! I came in...

This place is great! I came in with my wife, wandered around the lot, and my first thought was "Where is everyone?" I peeked into the office, and the salesmen/owner were sitting in and relaxing, asked if I needed help. They were really laid back, not trying to swarm me or any other customers I saw. They have a hotline with Navy Federal Credit Union, so getting my loan approved was not an issue whatsoever. They also include a 90 day warrenty with sales, so if anything you're not sure of goes bad in the first 3 months, you're covered! Great experience overall, and I walked (drove?) away a happy customer.

MIKE BEN from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2002 FORD F-150
Rating:




gene12345, 10/06/2011
My name is Gene and I have be...

My name is Gene and I have been a customer of Marlin Motors for 5 years> I am a retired Marine, and a member of Navy Federal Credit Union. Marlin Motors recommended me to Navy Federal Credit Union 5 years ago, one of the best decisions I ever made. Navy Federal Credit Union has financed me on 4 different vehicles, ALL FROM MARLIN MOTORS !!!!! Marlin Motors is an awesome used car dealer devoted to their customer's NEEDS !!! I got approved on each vehicle in 2 hours or less and was also driving my new vehicle off the lot. I recommend Marlin Motors and Navy Federal Credit Union.

GENE EFFERMAN from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2003 FORD TAURUS
Rating:




navy2874, 09/30/2011
i wasnt pressured at all and f...

i wasnt pressured at all and felt as if it were my choice of vehicle, when and which one. they gave me a good deal on trade in. great comparison to carmax

LEE JAMES from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2006 NISSAN SENTRA
Rating:




JulianIson, 09/30/2011
The crew here at Marlin Motors...

The crew here at Marlin Motors has been awesome. They have helped me make sure i got top dollar for my trade-in, and put me in the truck I've been searching for, at a great price. Bryan and Jeff made the process easy for me to understand, and I'm very happy with all of their help, and with my new (to me) Dodge Ram 1500.

JULIAN SAMS from VA BEACH on the purchase of a 2004 DODGE RAM
Rating:




G.M.F.W., 09/22/2011
I just baught a gently used VW...

I just baught a gently used VW jetta from Marlin Motors. I'm extreamely satisfied with the service. The staff is friendly and the owner was very attentive to all my needs and wants. After trying a few differant cars out they had found the best one for me and even cut me a deal. They gave me a 90 day warrenty and have offered alot of help if anything is to happen including their own repair shop. Buying was easy, they faxed langley federal and had everything taken care of quickly and easily. overall great service and i am very satisfied with my car.

GREGGORY MICHAEL from CHESAPEAKE, VA on the purchase of a 2005 VW JETTA
Rating:




dmac55, 09/16/2011
I had been searching for over ...

I had been searching for over 3 weeks back in June for a Nissan Sentra with good miles for a decent price and finally found the car at Marlin Motors. They had a Limited Edition 05 Nissan that fit the bill, was really clean, and the price was great. Jeff and the crew were really helpful by providing a new state inspection and sticker, title transfer and DMV items for registration - they even threw in some extras to finalize the deal. Three months later, I'm truly happy with the car and glad I made the purchase. I would recommend Marlin Motors if you are looking for that hard to find Import or domestic car. Thanks Jeff!

DAN MICHAELS from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2005 NISSAN SENTRA
Rating:




Chambemj123, 08/24/2011
that its a great place to go g...

that its a great place to go get your first car. The people were very friendly and even helped out with my finances. The car was in decent shape; she runs great with barely any problems at all. The dealers also have a great relationship with navy federal and can work with them on almost any subject. Try it out!

CHAMBER BEAMER from VA BEACH, VA on the purchase of a 2004 FORD F-150
Rating:




Jakevan, 08/23/2011
I went there looking to buy my...

I went there looking to buy my first car and I was a but picky. But no matter how many cars I turned down they had another one to recommend and they didn't give up on me until we had a deal.

JAKE VAN from POTSMOUTH, VA on the purchase of a 2006 CHEVY TAHOE
Rating:




Danielle_B, 08/17/2011
When i went to Marlin Motors, ...

When i went to Marlin Motors, it took me only 30 minutes to find the car that i LOVED! But when i ran into problems with conditions on my loan i thought i wasn't going to be able to get it. I told Glenn and Jeff at Marlin Motors my issues with my loan, and they had a simple solutions. They put my car in the back and held it for me for 3 weeks, no questions asked. I couldn't believe that they would go through all the trouble just for one customer but they really look out for your best interest. This was the best experience i have had with ANY form of customer service. Marlin Motors is truly the best dealership anywhere. Love you guys!

DANIELLE BEARD from BALTIMORE , MD on the purchase of a 2002 HONDA ACCORD
Rating:



kathleyne, 08/17/2011
You know how YP.com asks, "If ...

You know how YP.com asks, "If I told my best friend about this place, I'd say:"? Well, I did tell my best friend about this place, and she was thrilled with the service and honesty she received. Customer service, knowledge about both financing and the auto market/products were most impressive, and I would definitely go back.

Kathlene saiss from va beach, VA on the purchase of a 2003 VW CABRIO
Rating:




Ernie2193, 08/17/2011
I came to Marlin Motors as a N...

I came to Marlin Motors as a Navy Federal customer and one hour latter drove away not even needing a down payment with my new car... taxes title and tags all rolled into my auto loan, did not even require a paper application ... I just sat there with Glenn and he put me on the hot line to Navy Federal ... a wonderful experience thanks to Marlin Motors, Glenn and Navy Ferderal

Ernie Lakes from Hilstown, PA on the purchase of a
Rating:




MrHandsome, 08/13/2011
We purchased a 2003 Mitsubishi...

We purchased a 2003 Mitsubishi Galant ES and found a couple of things wrong before we purchased. Marlin Motors fixed all of the requested fixes and we are very happy with our purchase.

mhandsone on the purchase of a
Rating:




FTGBanegas, 08/10/2011

If you need a car this is the ...



If you need a car this is the place to go. I was surprised at the collection they had. But what sold me was that they would work with you to choose the car, not just push you into buying one. I never felt pressured or felt like I was being taken advantage of. Their business atmosphere was that of a partnership not a dealership. They were both friendly and professional.

fred bane from Virginia Beach, VA on the purchase of a
Rating:



lcplfedup, 08/08/2011
That it was pretty simple and ...

That it was pretty simple and easy to get through the process. As a first time buyer they made the process very clear for me to understand and actually pointed out some resources I didn't know were available to me. They've had excellent follow up service as well regarding the basic needs of my car.. (oil change, etc). I feel that I have been fairly treated and as a first time buyer I worried about being taken advantage of but I felt at ease with the whole process.

eseendra cahplar from chesapeake, VA on the purchase of a
Rating:



monica_s, 08/08/2011
I had a really good experience...

I had a really good experience with Marlin Motors. They were helpful and courteous without being pushy. I ended up buying a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee from them and it looks and runs incredibly well. I would definitely recommend doing business with them.

monica sawyer from ronoake, VA on the purchase of a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Rating:




gryhound757, 07/30/2011
Very easy to deal with. You g...

Very easy to deal with. You get a nice car for a nice price. Will tell anyone I know looking for a good deal to check out Marlin Motors

Grey Desser from Virginia Beach, VA on the purchase of a 2005 Chevy Camero
Rating:



jake007mayers, 07/26/2011
i was looking into buying a ca...

i was looking into buying a car and i ran across a place super close to oceana navy base called MARLIN MOTORS,INC.they are a very very friendly dealership with a great staff.great buying experince.great prices

JAKE MAYERS from PORTSMOUTH, VA on the purchase of a 2001 JEEP
Rating:




pounce, 07/26/2011
I found this great used car de...

I found this great used car dealer near my base. They are friendly and have been in business for 20 years. They sold me a Hyundai Tiburon at a great price!!!! They have a great relationship with Navy Federal Credit Union.

pounce wawm from Fredricksburg, VA on the purchase of a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon
Rating:




daudet, 07/25/2011
marlin motors is a very good d...

marlin motors is a very good dealership the people there are polite and do not push a car on you. the choice is all yours the cars and deals are very satisfactory!

happy customer from williamsburg, VA on the purchase of a
Rating:




lameyiah1, 07/13/2011
marlin motor is a great place ...

marlin motor is a great place to get your car there willing to help you..as my first time there its like it was the right place i got my car the next day and the pricing for the cars is awesome i will recommod anybody to go there

lameyiah forbes from hampton, VA on the purchase of a
Rating:




ordovice, 07/10/2011
My fiancee and I went to Marli...

My fiancee and I went to Marlin Motors because they had a few of the car she really wanted, a VW Cabrio. The staff was very helpful and had both cars ready for us to test drive late on a Tuesday night. After driving the first one, the owner asked if we were going to want to drive all three as one was currently down the street being finished up. After testing the third one, we found the car we wanted, even though it had a few minor things we were willing to live with. We mentioned them to the owner and he had them fixed when we came back the next evening. We were so impressed that we bought the car on the spot and would definitely recommend Marlin Motors to our friends in the future.

Sam Ordi from Va Beach, VA on the purchase of a 2001 VW Cabrio
Rating:




Rolando_Allen, 07/09/2011
Purchased a 2000 VW Jetta for ...

Purchased a 2000 VW Jetta for my daughter. It is her first car, and she is excited. At most car dealers the sales staff are aggresive and can be annoying however,the Staff at Marlin Motors was professional and fun in their dealing with my family and I. Based on my experience, I would recommend Marlin Motors to anyone looking to purchase a used vehicle.

Rolando Allen from Virginia Beach, VA on the purchase of a 2000 VW Jetta
Rating:




autobuy1, 07/05/2011
Purchased a late model Bronco ...

Purchased a late model Bronco II for my grandson. Sales persons were very helpfull and cordial. They helped me find the right type of vehicle in my price range. The entire process was quick and easy. This was the second vehicle I have purchased from Marlin Motors and I would certainly consider them again. I definitely would recommend my friends to visit Marlin Motors for a good used car.

auto Buy from va beach, VA on the purchase of a 1986 Ford Bronco
Rating:




Jack.mcfadden57, 06/29/2011
Marlin motors

Found these guys on the internet, went by after 2 weeks looking for a replacement veh. for my mom. The owner came out, we told him what we could spend, he told us what he had in that price range. Got an outstanding deal on a loaded ford taurus. Zero hidden charges and great staff. Would def. recommend to a friend. Other dealers should mystery shop here to see how it should be done. Down to earth & stress free experience.

JACK McFADDEN from MOYOCK, NC on the purchase of a 2003 FOED TAURUS
Rating:



Charles3244, 06/29/2011
Best overall business environm...

Best overall business environment, easy to get along with the sales rep's, will work with you to make your experience at Marlin Motors the best you've had in yr's.

Charles Benson from Virginia Beach, VA on the purchase of a 2004 Ford Explorer
Rating:



Boyd1111, 06/27/2011
I live in New York and I take ...

I live in New York and I take my family to Virgina Beach every memorial day for vacation.. This year we were down there and my car died. I went to Marlin Motors because they were just a few blocks from our hotel. They were absolutely great!. They had lots of nice foriegn cars to choose from and they let me take the car I picked out for the day to make sure I liked it and to have it checked out by a mechanic. It checked out and I got a great deal! The best thing of all was that the car was totally rust and damage free!. It would be impossible to find a car that nice here in N.Y. (unless it was new!) I would reccomend Marlin Motors to my Mom (In fact I did) So now our family has purchased two cars from Marlin Motors. They are the best!. Boyd

hugh boyd from newyork, NY on the purchase of a 2005 Honda Civic
Rating:




DIONE1, 06/23/2011
I had a very good experience w...

I had a very good experience with Marlin Motors. They where fast and courteous. I was allowed to have the car checked out and any problem that I had they where professional enough that they made sure it was fixed without charge. Therefore, I bought a reliable car with good mileage and I know that it will last along time. I would definately refer anyone and I would do business with them again.

dione smith from norfolk, VA on the purchase of a 2005 Honda Accord EX
Rating:



iancombs, 02/27/2011
Amazed

Not at all a typical car dealership. More of a side project for a charter captain during his off season, staffed by his quirky beer buddies. No pressure at all, honest answers and suggestions, good selection, good prices, and great personalities. I didn't finance my car but I looked at the options and they were more than fair (Legitimate 0% financing??? You gotta be kidding! Try and find that anywhere else.) I buy, fix and flip used cars every few months so my wife asked me to pick out a used car for herself and this is where I ended up after two weeks of sniffing around in Virginia (I'm stationed in Fayetteville, NC, but she's stationed at Norfolk). I wanted to get something private party to save on fees but these guys didn't seem too bad so I checked them out. I inspected and drove the car I was interested in, '02 Civic, made a fair offer that wasn't far off from what they were asking, and Jeff thought about it for a few seconds and agreed without trying any shenanigans. I've seen every dirty dealership trick under the sun and they didn't try even one of them with me. The civic did have a problem with the ball joints but, to be fair, the price was already marked down accordingly and I brought it up before they even had a chance to. Not only was it a great deal without any headaches but they let me hop on their computer to print off my proof of insurance from USAA, called a buddy down the road and arranged to have the car fully detailed for $22 (then the car wash knocked off another 10% for being military!), and said if I was ever interested in going deep sea fishing I should give him a call and he'd hook up my wife and I with a great deal on a day-trip for marlin. When I mentioned I was selling a cherry cadillac back in North Carolina, he opened up the NADA book and we found out that based on its low mileage I was asking $1000 more than blue book but $2000 less than it was worth overall! This is how businesses should be run! All he asked was that I write a good review online, and how could I say no to that? He just saved me at least a grand! Anyone writing a bad review about these guys has to be a competitor driving their business away, or some jackass who didn't have their act together when they came there looking for something and got all pissy about it when they were denied. That crap about them not having their own titles is complete BS, we had our temp tags AND plates in hand when we walked out the door. I'm a legit customer. Finding a decent used car dealership is almost impossible, and finding one in a military town is unheard of, but finding these guys was like going deer hunting and bagging a unicorn: 5 stars isnt enough.

ian combs from fayetteille, NC on the purchase of a 2002 honda civic
Rating:




chadforeman, 06/22/2011
Jeff with Marlin Motors is the...

Jeff with Marlin Motors is the person you would send your mother to buy a car. Jeff places customer service as the highest priority. I drove all the way from Fayetteville, WV to buy my car from Marlin Motors. Jeff did everything he could and then some to be sure that I was happy with my purchase. Everything on the car is in tip-top condition. I couldn't be more happier with my experience at Marlin Motors. When I got home, Jeff called me to make sure the car got me home OK and I was still happy with my purchase. You should buy your car from Marlin Motors.

Chad Foreman from fayetteville, WV on the purchase of a 2001 Toyota Celica
Rating:




jeremyluns, 06/20/2011
awesome

I bought a Ford f-150 and the ac was broke. I told them that I would only buy the truck if they fixed the ac. they said that they would and a few days later I got a phone call to set up a time for the shop to put it in. the ac works awesome and they kept their word. I would go back to buy something else for them in the future. Jeremy Lunsford

JEREMY LUNSFORD from NORFOLK, VA on the purchase of a 2001 FORD F-150
Rating:




lexar189, 04/01/2011
Great People; Honest and Reliable

I always bought cars at big dealerships and I have always walked away feeling ripped off and harassed. The folks at Marlin Motors were awesome. I went there to buy a car for my 18 year old daughter. They patiently and with no pressure got me into an excellent car in very good condition. As we looked over the car they sold me we noticed the 'check engine' light was on. Well, they offered right there and then to fix the problem at no charge and did so. They told me to keep an eye on it and let them know if there was any more trouble. Well, my daughter took her sweet time to let me know the check engine light came on again about three days later, but she waited to tell me that for a month! (Teenagers!!!) So I called and apologized and said I would understand if they told me it has been too long (you know darn well a big dealership would!), but they said "no problem" and bring it on in. They took it, isolated the problem and tuned the engine up as well. These guys are awesome! I have another daughter that will be turning 16 this fall, and you can bet I know where I'll be taking my business! Good job Jeff, Bryan, and all you guys at Marlin!!

Lexa Marr from Norfolk, VA on the purchase of a 1999 nissan sentra
Rating:



dioneta, 09/26/2010
GREAT EXPERIENCE!

The people here were so friendly! Its family orientated environment and the owner Mr. Fox was fair and honest. He helped me find a vehicle that I was was interested in and that I could afford. When I choose my vehicle He went above and beyond to ensure that everything was working properly and correctly! This was my first experience at a smaller used dealership buying a car, and this has not been my last at this dealership. I appreciate everything that everybody there has done to help me. So if your in the market for a used vehicle and other dealerships have been pushy, impersonal, and not willing to actually help you a real one-on-one basis; than head to Marlin Motors, I promise you wont be disappointed! Thanx Plenty!!

dioneta dioneta from va beach, VA on the purchase of a 2005 nissan sentra
Rating:



5 stars Posted on 09/03/2013 10:30am

Marlin Motors is easy to overlook on Virginia Beach Boulevard, but they are worth checking out! They are a family run business and they are friendly, down to earth people. The payments are affordable for my monthly income and they were extremely helpful. They made sure the car was in great shape when I picked it up and included a 90 day warranty. If you have lower income or a not so great credit score, Marlin Motors will be more than happy to work with you. They were able to approve me and get me the car of my dreams when other places turned me away. I couldn't be more grateful, thanks again Marlin

Melobby on the purchase of a 2001 Honda Accord
Rating: